

To find out how to attend or have a statement read out Email: <u>clerk@bishopstokepc.org</u>; Call: 07368 487464; Or visit <u>www.bishopstokepc.org</u>

Members of the Parish Council are summoned to attend a meeting on Tuesday 30th April 2024 at 7.30pm at Bishopstoke Methodist Church, Sedgwick Road.

AGENDA

PUBLIC SESSION – Residents are invited to give their views and question the parish council on issues on this agenda, or raise issues for future consideration at the discretion of the chair.

- **1.** Apologies for absence
- 2. To adopt and sign Minutes of the Parish Council meeting held on 12th March 2024
- 3. Declarations of Interest and Requests for Dispensations
- 4. Reports from Committees, Working Groups, Officers and Councillors
- 5. To adopt and sign Minutes from the People Committee meeting of 27th February, the Assets Committee meeting of 26th March, the Finance Committee meeting of 9th April and the Planning Committee meeting of 9th April
- 6. To approve the statement of reserves as at 31st March 2024
- 7. To confirm there are no conflicts of interest between the Parish Council and BDO LLP
- 8. To note the report from the internal auditor and approve the Council's response
- 9. To adopt the Annual Governance Statement for the year ended 31 March 2024
- **10.** To approve the Accounting Statements for the year ended 31 March 2024
- **11.** To agree the Parish Council's response to the Borough Council Dog Fouling consultation
- **12.** To agree amending the Clerk's contract to allow approval of additional overtime by agreement of both the Chair and Vice Chair
- **13.** To consider content for the next press release
- 14. To agree the date, time and place for the next meeting
- **15.** Motion for confidential business
- **16.** To receive a report on Cemetery matters and approve recommendations
- **17.** To approve the particulars of the three officer vacancies
- **18.** To make decisions regarding allotments

ML Wheat

D L Wheal Clerk to Bishopstoke Parish Council 23rd April 2024

Members: Cllrs Hillier-Wheal (Chair), Harris (Vice Chair), Candy, Daly, Dean A, Dean R, Francis, Kirby, Lyon, McKeone C, McKeone D, Moore, Thornton, Tidridge and Winstanley FULL_2324_A07